Del Benson, graciously MC’d the 29th Annual Service in Action dinner last Wednesday evening.  This is event was an evening of fun, music, and fellowship.  
Members and guests were treated to some lively music before the event provided by Amy & Lars Brackenbury, Martin Limbird, and Larry Kunter.
The awards presentations began with a live skype video with Max Getts, who not only gave out an award, but was the distinguished recipient of an award.
Awards presented were:
4-Way Test Award:  Lloyd Thomas, presented the Max Getts Five Avenues of Service Award:  Max Getts, presented by Susie Ewing.
Spirit of Rotary Award:  Kelso Kelly, presented by Rob Marschke.
Bob Everitt Rotaract Member of the Year Award: Lisa Evans, presented by Nathan Kornick.
Bob Seymour Satellite Member of the Year Award:  Kerrie Luginbill, presented by Andrew Stewart.
Quiet Rotarian Award:  Troy Tafoya, presented by Jean Griswald.
Alan Ashbaugh Excellance Award: Robin Steele, presented by Melanie Chamberlain.
Service Above Self Award: Bill West & Bev Donnelly, presented by Martin & Mary Catherin Limbird.
President’s Citations: Kathy Nicol and Jack Vogt, presented by Glenn Schmidt.
Rotarian of the Year: Robert Marschke, presented by Lee Jeffrey.
The nominations/selection committee was Judy Boggs, Melanie Chamberlain, Donna Chapel, Susie Ewing, Jeanne Fangman, Bill Moellenhoff, Ron Stoops, Glenn Schmidt, & Stacy Plemmons, chair.
Thank you to the Fellowship committee for putting on such a wonderful evening.  The Fellowship Committee is Judy Boggs as chair, Sue Wagner, Susie Ewing, Kathy Nicol, Betty Brown, Melanie Chamberlain, Garth McCann, Susan Gutowsky, Larry Kunter, Jack Vogt, Jim Cooper, Mike Stradt, Sandra Smyser, Martin Limbird, Cindy Degroot, Del Benson and Amy Brackenbury.