At the District Convention May 3-5 in Estes Park, Dr. William Timpson was awarded  the Rotarian of the Year award for his work in peace building and conflict resolution.  Dr. Timpson has worked extensively in Burundi on peace and reconciliation, has been awarded multiple Global Matching Grants, and has started a peace initiative in Fort Collins.  In recent years, District-wide Rotarian of the Year awards have been presented to Chuck Rutenberg, Phyllis Abt and Bill and Gentry Moellenhoff.  It was a proud moment for Bill and for our club.  
In addition, Satellite Chair Jon Land gave a well received presentation on why, as a young professional, he became a Rotarian.  RCFC also received the District Governor's Citation for meeting and exceeding goals, including membership, service and commitment.   Amy and Lars  Larson, along with Martin Limbird and Del Benson entertained the group with Western music.   Our club was truly well acknowledged!