The “Max Getts Four-Way Test Award”, award presented to a community or Club member who exemplifies the Four-Way Test in all they do.


After hearing the description of this award, the Rotarian selected for this honor will come as no surprise to the members of RCFC.

After receiving Masters and Doctorate degrees at Univ of California Berkley,he became a professor of Fluid Mechanics and Wind Engineering at CSU. He authored 320 scientific reports and Papers. He has received multiple professional recognitions including a Clean Air Fellowship from the Environmental Protection Agency, a Fulbright-Hays Grant, and the Abell Research Award given by students in the College of Engineering. He is a prominent member of the Colorado State Society of Senior Scholars...

This is a fairly new award initiated two years ago. It recognizes a Rotarian for their all-around contribution to the success of the Rotary Club. Last years winner, Bill Schaffter, announced the recipient of this award.

Because of its emphasis on serving youth, this year’s Max Getts Award is being given to two deserving recipients. Although he is the Rotarian, she has been with him every step of the way, including the year when he succeeded Max as president. That “every step of the way” comment also includes their climbing all 54 of Colorado’s fourteeners together, as well as hiking, biking, skiing, and rock climbing. They have traveled extensively in the US and many parts of the world. In addition to his interest in music – and a voice unequalled in this club – he has been involved with group study exchange, world community exchange and youth exchange...


Previous Honorees:

2010-2011 Judy & Forrest Boggs
2011-2012 Beryl “Brownie” McGraw
2012-2013 Bill Schaffter